牙形

托槽、带环和颊管不能移动牙齿。 而弓丝可以。 为正确的情况选择正确的弓丝可以缩短治疗时间,缩短椅旁时间,增加患者舒适度,并产生更好的结果。 AO 公司提供了各种各样的弓丝类型、弓形、尺寸和力值,使您可以选择最好的弓丝来满足您的所有治疗目标。

01
自然弓形 I

完美适合带有预置角度的预置矫治器, I 型弓丝 可用于整个治疗过程,只需要很少或不需要操控。 它对前牙区产生中等程度的扩弓,形成轻微的过矫正,以便在去除弓丝后进行重置。 它的长度足以适应绝大多数患者,并足以进行回弯。 每个牙弓都有不同的、永久的上下中线识别标志。 点击图像放大。

以下系列中可选: TriTanium、Therma-Ti® Lite、Force I 镍钛丝、Force I 镍钛丝、β-钛丝、不锈钢丝、麻花丝、共轴麻花丝、直线型弓丝

02
自然弓形 II

弓形 II 比弓形 I 窄。 它更适合面部比较窄或口腔窄小的患者。 与改良的预置式矫治器配合使用比较好,可以是超薄表面的托槽和/或需托槽置于偏龈向时。 以永久性的中线标记清楚标识上下牙弓。 点击图像放大。

以下系列中可选: Therma-Ti® Lite、Force I 镍钛丝、不锈钢丝

03
自然弓形 III

弓形 III 前牙区比弓形 I 略窄,但依然非常适合预置式的矫治器。 由于前牙区弓形的曲线较为柔和,弓形 III 在国际上颇受欢迎,是单翼托槽系统和自锁托槽系统的理想之选,这些系统中低摩擦力是矫治器性能的关键。 以永久性的中线标记清楚标识上下牙弓。

以下系列中可选: TriTanium、 Therma-Ti® Lite、Force I 镍钛丝、β-钛丝、不锈钢丝

VLP
VLP 牙弓

VLP 弓形设计是为了让被动自锁托槽系统功能发挥至最大。 后牙区牙弓宽度略宽,以发挥被动系统低摩擦扩弓特性的完全表达。 更宽的弓形还有使牙弓长度增加的附加优势,从而减少了因牙齿拥挤而需减数拔牙的需要。 通用型上/下弓形。

以下系列中可选: Force I 镍钛丝、β-钛丝、不锈钢丝

LTS
Alexander LTS 牙弓

由 Wick Alexander 开发,LTS 牙弓设计用于补充 Alexander 技术。 这种弓形提供了所有 AO 弓形中最窄的尖牙间宽度,而且对于喜欢完美尖圆形弓形的临床医生,后牙区也维持了较窄的宽度。 以永久性的中线标记清楚标识上下牙弓。

以下系列中可选: Therma-Ti®Lite、Force I 镍钛丝、β-钛丝、不锈钢丝、8 股编织麻花丝、麻花丝

Bonwill
Bonwill Hawley 牙弓

这种经典的弓形,有时也叫做“标准”弓形,仅包含了一般牙弓对称。 它的用途仅限于那些可以重新型或波状的弓丝。 它的长度足以实现中等数量的弯曲和调整。 中线标记清晰,部分弓丝类型中可以选用特定的上下牙弓。

以下系列中可选: 不锈钢丝、Gold Tone™、铬钴合金丝、Multiphase Blue、麻花丝

更多信息

单独包装弓丝增加了正畸办公室临床环境的清洁度。 即使带着手套,也能轻易地从一次性包装中取出弓丝。

Arch Forms

Brackets, bands, and tubes don't move teeth. Wires do. Choosing the right wire for the right situation can reduce treatment time, minimize chair time, maximize patient comfort, and produce better results. American Orthodontics offers a wide variety of wire types, arch forms, sizes, and force values, allowing you to choose the best wires to fulfill all your treatment goals.

01
Natural Arch Form I

Well suited for pre-adjusted appliances with programmed In/Out relationships, Form I can be used throughout treatment with little or no manipulation. Its moderately expanded anterior segment provides a slight over correction to allow for setting after removal. It is long enough to accommodate the vast majority of patients with sufficient room for tie-back bends. Each arch has distinct and permanent upper or lower midline identification markings. Click image to enlarge.

Available in: TriTanium, Therma-Ti®, Force One Nickel Titanium, Force Two Nickel Titanium, Beta Titanium, Stainless Steel, Twist, Co-axial, Straight

02
Natural Arch Form II

Form I is narrower than Form. It is most suitable for patients with narrow facial dimension or restricted oral cavities. Ideal for use with modified pre-adjusted appliances, where low profile brackets are used, and/or when brackets are placed more gingivally. Upper and lower arches are clearly identified with permanent midline markings. Click image to enlarge.

Available in: Therma-Ti®, Force One Nickel Titanium, Stainless Steel

03
Natural Arch Form III

Form III is slightly narrower than Form I in the anterior region, yet is well suited for preadjusted appliances. Due to the gentle curve of the arch form in the anterior segment, Form III has become popular internationally and is ideal for single-wing bracket systems as well as self ligating bracket systems where low friction is critical to appliance performance. Upper and lower arches are clearly identified with permanent midline markings.

Available in: TriTanium, Therma-Ti®, Force One Nickel Titanium, Beta Titanium, Stainless Steel

VLP
VLP Arch

The VLP arch form was designed to maximize the benefits of a passive self ligating bracket system. The slightly wider arch width in the posterior allows for full expression of the expansion characteristics of low friction passive systems. The wider arch form has the added advantage of creating more arch length, reducing the need for extractions due to crowding. Universal upper/lower arch form.

Available in: Therma-Ti®"D", Force One Nickel Titanium, Beta Titanium, Stainless Steel

LTS
Alexander LTS Arch

Developed by Dr. Wick Alexander, the LTS arch is designed to complement the Alexander Technique. This form provides the narrowest inter-cuspid width of any AO arch form, and remains narrow in the posterior region for the clinicians who prefer a perfectly tapered arch form. Upper and lower arches are clearly identified with permanent midline markings.

Available in: Therma-Ti® Lite, Force One Nickel Titanium, Beta Titanium, Stainless Steel, 8 Stranded Woven, Twist

Bonwill
Bonwill Hawley Arch

This classic arch form, sometimes referred to as a "Standard" form, incorporates only general arch symmetry. Its use is limited to wire that can be re-shaped and conoured. It has sufficeint length to allow for a moderate number of loops and adjustments. Midlines are clearly marked and specific upper and lower arches are available in some wire categories.

Available in: Stainless Steel, Gold Tone™, Chromium Colbalt, Multiphase Blue, Twist

More Information

Indivdually packaged arch wires add to the clean, clinical environment of the orthodontic office. Arch wires are easily removed from the single use packaging even with gloves.

Sign up to receive new product and other information from American Orthodontics!